Home

Excel graph not displaying correctly

Charts / Graphs Not Displaying - Excel Help Foru

1. This issue appears to be an MS Office 2007 issue in that my print preview from MS Word is not displaying correctly either. Additionally, I opened up some of my other Excel files that I have graphs or charts in & they're not displaying properly either. Repairing MS Office didn't work, so it apears that Ineed to completely uninstall & reinstall
  2. Try changing the chart type to a clustered column chart and see if that fixes your first problem. As for the series order, select one of your series, right-click and choose select data. From that dialog box, try moving the top series down and see if that fixes your order issue
  3. Greetings, I'm very new to charting with Excel, so bear with me. .I have a range of data (in percents) that I'm charting. Now, when I look at the graph, (the percents are on the y axis, dates on the x), the correct data will read -9%, however, when it is placed on the chart, the dot is being placed around the -30%
  4. Hi . After exporting data from excel, the bar chart of that data is not displaying correctly. I need the x axis to display from January through to June however it is being ordered by deceasing value rather than month
Figure 18 from Using Excel's Goal Seek and Solver

Excel chart axis does not depict the data correctly